Bjesovi + Soda & Gomorra – Live in Vienna March 9, 2019
MARCH, 09 2019


Bjesovi + Soda & Gomorra – Live in Vienna

March 9, 2019
Ekipa & LINE IN present:
Live: Bjesovi I Soda & Gomorra
20 Uhr I 9.3.2018 I VVK: 20€ / AK: 25€
REPLUGGED – Lerchenfelderstrasse 23, 1070, Wien
1. Buchhandlung & Galerie MI – Burggasse 84, 1070 Wien
2. Café Talisman – Liebhartgasse 49, 1160 Wien
3. Galea Records – Kaiserstrasse 67,1070 Wien
Bjesovi (Gronji Milanovac, SRB)
Bjesovi are a Serbian alternative rock band from Gornji Milanovac. The band’s history began in the mid-eighties when two seventeen-year-olds, Zoran Marinković and Goran Marić “Max”, started writing for the famous Yugoslav music magazine Džuboks under the names McCrywack and Max Radackow. At the same time, they began making some home demo recordings which led to the decision to form a band. The band was formed in 1989 under the name “Baader-Meinhof”. After changing the name to “Saint Gallen” and later to China Blue, the band got the name Bjesovi (which is one of the translations of the title of Dostoyevsky’s novel Demons). Bjesovi released several albums.
Current band members are:
Voice – Zoran Marinković
E-Guitar – Slobodan Vuković
E-Guitar – Ivan Kovačević
Bass Guitar – Marko Marković
Drums – Miroslav Marjanović
Drums – Ramon Hamel
Soda & Gomorra (Vienna, AT)
Soda & Gomorra are absolute, holistic, liberated and immaterial. It has transcended the ideology of politics. S&G’s music is based on avant punk, elements of experimental music, no wave, noise, electronica and drone. Sometimes it`s structured, often it`s improvised.
Soda & Gomorra was formed by Aleksandar Marković (voice, melodica) and Mikal Maldoror (drums) in 2016 in Vienna. First line-up included Goran Pavlović (guitar), Thomas Wirthensohn (trumpet) and Tommy Jirku (bass). From 2017 the group was joined by Filip Rački (guitar) and Nenad Stankov (synth). During that period S&G published three singles: “Tschusch”, “Tut mir leid” and “Hundescheiße”.
Musicians and members of S&G:
Voice & Melodica – Aleksandar Marković
Trumpet – Thomas Wirthensohn
Synth – Nenad Stankov
E-Guitar – Filip Rački
Bass Guitar – Tommy Jirku
Drums – Mikal Maldoror


Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Comment